Your safety is very important. All participants must wear proper life vest provided by Emerald Surf Watersports, Inc. All of our vessels are fully outfitted with the proper equipment required by law. The operator is responsible for any damages caused by wake and they are responsible for the safety of their passengers. It is important to be fully aware of your surroundings to avoid any collisions. We reserve the right to end any activity without refund if any rules are violated.
Participants are required to sign a liability waiver. Persons under the age of 18 MUST have a parent/guardian to sign the waiver. A valid driver's license is required as a deposit for every Jet Ski rental. Florida State Regulations: The State of Florida required that Personal Watercraft Operators between the age of 14 and 22 years of age must carry a Boater's Safety Education Course Completion Certificate with them at all times while operating a Personal Watercraft. Emerald Surf Watersports, Inc. offers a termporary certificate for $3.00. It generally takes just 15-20 minutes and it is good for one year. If you would like more information on how to receive a permanent card, please go to www.boatus.org.
Weather plays a very important role when planning your activities. We work with you in rescheduling your activity for bad weather days. If you are unable to reschedule, you will receive a full refund. Other circumstances may occur where you are not available to make your scheduled time for your activity. We ask you kindly to give us a proper 24 hour notice. We will be happy to reschedule or give you a refund. THERE WILL BE NO REFUNDS FOR NO SHOWS.
Emerald Surf Watersports, Inc. reserves the right to update or modify these Terms and Conditions at any time without notice.